Menu Plan for the Week 10/16 – 10/22

Slithering Stromboli Snake

How last week’s menu went:

I moved things around a little, but I stuck to last week’s menu quite well!

Favorite meal from last week:

I had everyone vote at dinner last night, and the Slithering Stromboli Snake won! I was not surprised. And by the way, if your Stromboli Snake busts open while cooking (it happens sometimes), just jam the stuffing back in while he’s still hot. No problem!

 This Week’s Menu Plan

I ended up giving myself a pretty easy week!

Sunday:

  • Quick spaghetti and meat sauce – 1 box of spaghetti + 1 pound of cooked ground beef (from my freezer) + 2 jars of spaghetti sauce = happy tummies in a hurry

Monday: Brinner (Breakfast for dinner – kids’ request)

  • Apple cinnamon pancakes (I’ll make them pretty much like this recipe)
  • eggs (maybe)
  • bacon (likely)

Tuesday: For my sweetie

  • Buffalo Wings (These are baked, and I do mix melted butter in with the sauce as it says in the “Tips” section) I’ll make some plain/mild ones for the kids.
  • raw veggies
  • maybe some fruit or garlic bread or baked steak fries…. can’t decide!

Wednesday

Thursday

  • Grilled hot dogs (Hebrew National brand)
  • fruit
  • coleslaw (I use less sugar) or raw veggies

Friday

  • Pizza – I might make a deep dish crust this time for something different. 
  • raw veggies

Saturday

  • Leftovers

I’m linking up with OrgJunkie’s Menu Plan Monday, where you can find many more meal plans to check out!


9 Comments on “Menu Plan for the Week 10/16 – 10/22”

  1. Kathee says:

    I love your apple cinnamon pancakes! Lucky kids!! =-)

  2. Your menu is similar to ours. We are having Breakfast for Dinner this week, and stromboli. I love making stromboli-and freezing it to pull out for a quick dinner.

  3. How cute, I bet my kids would love that, funny that it’s the second snake I’ve seen today on someones blog.

  4. Heather says:

    Love the stomboli snake–that’s too cute

  5. […] Slithering Stomboli Snake (thanks, Ready.Set.Simplify.!)  Garden Salad KIDS:  Set and clear table.  Both kiddos will take turns adding ingredients to […]

  6. The Slithering Stromboli Snake cracks me up. What a fun idea for dinner! Thanks for sharing it.


Leave a comment