Menu Plan for the Week 10/23 – 10/29 | And please re-subscribe. Pretty please?

Subscribers: As you may know I have been making some changes to my blog mostly behind the scenes. It looks like if you are an email subscriber, you will need to re-subscribe in order to continue to get my posts delivered right to your inbox. You can do this by clicking Subscribe to Ready. Set. Simplify. by Email.  Thanks for sticking with me! And of course, I always welcome new subscribers, too!

Comments seem to be acting a little wonky, too, so if anyone who is NOT a spammer wants to leave me a nice comment, I would be thrilled! The spammers are loving me right now. The feeling is not really mutual.

Now on to the menu plan!

Deep Dish Pizza

How last week’s menu went:

Last week went well! I made the apple cinnamon pancakes a little different than I usually do.  I usually just chop the apples, but this time I grated them. I think I’ll go back to chopping them the next time. It is easier that way, plus I like the variety in texture. But they are yummy either way. We had no complaints and no leftovers.

Speaking of leftovers, we had no leftovers to eat up on Saturday, so I baked some chicken leg quarters with Montreal Chicken seasoning, frozen mixed veggies, and some butternut squash.

Favorite meal from last week:

I’m going with the Slow Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches. Easy + yummy! I used a big shoulder roast that was on sale. We had some of the leftovers with cheddar cheese in a quesadilla for lunch today. Pizza is always a hit around here, too. The deep dish pizza was a nice change from my typical pizza night.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

 This Week’s Menu Plan

Sunday: I was feeling like a very good frugal-anti-food-waste-girl, because I used up the leftover chicken and veggies from the night before, plus some chicken broth that needed using, along with a few other things I had on hand, and… you guessed it….

Monday: 

Tuesday: 

Wednesday

Thursday Some friends are coming over after dinner, so I need something really easy!

Friday

Saturday

  • Leftovers

I’m linking up with OrgJunkie’s Menu Plan Monday, where you can find many more meal plans to check out!

One Comment on “Menu Plan for the Week 10/23 – 10/29 | And please re-subscribe. Pretty please?”

  1. Kimberly says:

    Yumm… your deep dish pizza looks super-duper yummy!


Leave a Reply

