Here we go!

This is my daughter, but I'm pretending it's me, running to clean my house!

Well Hello There! I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for a long time, and tonight I decided to just do it. Yep. In the middle of the night seemed like a good time.

The word that keeps floating around in my head is “Simplify.” That is the goal around here. The word that enters my head if I look around my house right now is “Chaotic. ”  Too much stuff, unorganized, overwhelmed. Can I move from chaotic and messy to simplified, prioritized, and peaceful? We’ll see! This is the start to my journey.

I think having some of you along for the ride will help me!   And maybe we can have some fun along the way!

12 Comments on “Here we go!”

  1. Kristen says:

    Woohoo!!! Welcome to the blogosphere, girl!

  2. Kristen says:

    The name of your theme is making me giggle. Did you choose it for the name? lol

    I subscribed, btw. Anxiously waiting for new updates. 🙂

  3. Kimberly says:

    Yahoo!!
    I LOVE the name! I also love the photo!
    8)

  4. Mr. ReadySetSimplify says:

    I love it and I really really love you!!!
    Great job. I am excited to go on this journey with you. You rock my simplified world!

  5. Abigail says:

    I love it! What a great way to go through the process. I am all subscribed up. Very fun!

  6. April says:

    Just found your blog through the Frugal Girl. Love it! I put you on my Google Reader, so I’ll be right alongside you, simplifying at the same time! Looking forward to the motivation. 🙂

  7. Moonwaves says:

    Thank you so much for posting photos that make me think that it’s not just me and some of my family who have homes just full of stuff piled any which way everywhere. Not to mention bags and boxes of stuff from previous decluttering efforts, which still haven’t been moved on. Had to laugh at that – just like me. Although I’m trying to get better. I started in on the paper clutter before I went away for a few days at the end of February (actually I had to because I couldn’t find my plane ticket or something equally necessary for getting away the next day). And had two nice piles of things to go through properly when I got back and they are still sitting there and have morphed into entire couches full of stuff in the meantime. I’m a secretary and I just cannot seem to make my organisational capabilities stretch far enough to bring them home with me as well. Will have to get stuck into it soon and may follow your example and do completely honest before and after pics too.

    P.S. I’m also very jealous of the very sweet message from MrRSS – you’re very lucky to have found each other. 🙂